HunterMaclean Attorneys Selected For The Best Lawyers in America® 2015

August 18, 2014

HunterMaclean, a leading business law firm with offices in Savannah and Brunswick, is pleased to announce that 22 lawyers from the firm were recently selected by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America® 2015.

“It is a source of pride to have so many of our attorneys included on the reputable Best Lawyers in America list,” said Frank S. Macgill, HunterMaclean’s managing partner. “This honor emphasizes the uncompromising commitment to excellence that has defined HunterMaclean as a premier law firm for more than a century.”

The Best Lawyers designation honors those who have been nominated and then voted upon by their peers for outstanding achievements in their areas of practice. The HunterMaclean attorneys selected for this honor in 2015 are:

Best Lawyers 2015:

  • Saunders Aldridge – Commercial Litigation
  • Dorothea Coy – Commercial Finance Law
  • Tom Cullen – Corporate Law
  • Drew Ernst – Economic Development Law, Environmental Law
  • Mills Fleming – Health Care Law, Immigration Law
  • Ted Henneman – Real Estate Law
  • Wade Herring – Employment Law, Management; Litigation, Labor and Employment
  • John Hewson – Corporate Law
  • Shawn Kachmar – Employment Law, Management
  • Sarah Lamar – Employment Law, Management; Labor Law, Management
  • Frank Macgill – Tax Law; Trusts and Estates
  • Kirby Mason – Medical Malpractice Law – Defendants
  • Diana McKenzie – Information Technology Law
  • Colin McRae – Admiralty and Maritime Law
  • Lane Morrison – Trusts and Estates
  • Chris Phillips – Construction Law; Litigation, Construction; Medical Malpractice Law, Defendants
  • Janet Shirley – Trusts and Estates
  • David Sipple – Admiralty and Maritime Law
  • Ron Talley – Environmental Law; Real Estate Law
  • John Tatum – Bet-the-Company Litigation; Litigation, ERISA; Litigation, Intellectual Property; Litigation, Trusts and Estates
  • Harold Yellin – Land Use and Zoning Law; Real Estate Law
  • Arnold Young – Insurance Law; Personal Injury Litigation, Defendants; Product Liability Litigation, Defendants.

Arnold Young was also named “Lawyer of the Year” in Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants. Lawyer of the Year recognizes a single attorney in each practice area within a designated metropolitan area and reflects exceedingly high marks for accomplishments, integrity, and talent from lawyers in that same field within each community.

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Because Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey and because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”

Related News